Conference Day 1: The Motive of Ministry

This week I’m at the bible centred youth work conference in High Leigh during which time I’m hoping to do some mini blogs via my phone, so expect spelling mistakes galore as predictive text does its worst.
We’ve had a couple of sessions already today with the focus being on the motive for our ministry. Ultimately our motive is to please God, not man. Challenging stuff to hear as I find it so easy to seek man’s approval and not God’s. I know that I love to be told what a great job I’m doing and all things like that and that its so easy to seek that and become proud. I imagine I’m not alone in falling into this trap and I guess we all need to hear this warning and examine our motives closely.
I’m hoping that rest of the week will be both challenging end encouraging as well as a time for being refreshed.

Leave a Reply

